RADIO-RELATED LINKS


TABLE OF CONTENTS

Antique Radio, Restoration and Radio History
Clandestine Radio
Internet Radio
Languages and Morse Code
Organizations
Pirate Radio
Propagation
Publications and News
Radio Equipment
Radio Kits
Radio Transmitters
Utility Stations
Miscellaneous


ANTIQUE RADIO, RESTORATION AND RADIO HISTORYTop

100 Years of Radio: 1895-1995 — http://www.alpcom.it/hamradio/

Adventures in CyberSound — http://www.cinemedia.net/RMIT/rnaughton/

Antique Electronic Supply — http://www.tubesandmore.com/

Antique Radio Classified — http://www.antiqueradio.com/

Antique Radio Page — http://members.aol.com/djadamson/arp.html

Antique Radio Restoration & Repair — http://users.neca.com/radiodoc/

Antique Radios by Watkins Restorations — http://www.cris.com/~stwradio/

Antique Radios for Sale — http://www.amradios.com/

ARBE-III Universal Battery Eliminator (for 1920s radios) — http://www8.bcity.com/antiqueradiosinc/

Bellingham Antique Radio Museum — http://antique-radio.org/

Bill's Antique Radio Emporium — http://www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/8298/index.htm

Claudio Deco Radio (amazing collection) — http://www.iac.net/~syscon/claudio1.html

eBay Antique Radio Auction — http://listings.ebay.com/aw/listings/list/all/category933/index.html

Great Recordings (copies old records to CDs) — http://www.great-recordings.com/

Museum of Radio and Technology — http://oak.cats.ohiou.edu/~postr/MRT/

Nostalgia Air (schematics) — http://www.nostalgiaair.org/

Philco Repair Bench — http://members.aol.com/philcodata/pdatindx.htm

Radio Daze (Larry Dowell - restorations) — http://anesthesia.mc.duke.edu/radiodaze/

Radio History — http://www.antiqueradios.com/resources/Radio_History/

Radiola Guy — http://www.radiolaguy.com/

Rec.Antiques.Radio+Phono Newsgroup — news:rec.antiques.radio+phono

Rec.Antiques.Radio+Phono Newsgroup FAQ — http://antiqueradio.org/radfaq.htm

Ryder's Manuals on CD — http://www.radioera.com/default.htm

Svetlana Tube Spice Models — http://www.svetlana.com/docs/products/spicemodel.html

US Early Radio History — http://www.ipass.net/~whitetho/

Valve & Tube Supplies — http://www.valves.uk.com/

Vintage Radio & Phonograph Society — http://home.flash.net/~billhar/vrpsinfo.htm

CLANDESTINE RADIOTop

Association of Clandestine Enthusiasts — http://www.frn.net/ace/

Chris Smolinski's Spy Numbers — http://www.spynumbers.com/

ClandestineRadio.com — http://www.clandestineradio.com/

Clandestine Radio Watch — http://www.listen.to/crw/

Counting Spies — http://www.salon.com/people/feature/1999/09/16/numbers/index.html

ENIGMA — http://www.ibmpcug.co.uk/~irdial/enigma.htm

Number Stations — http://www.dxing.com/numbers.htm

Numbers and Oddities — http://home.luna.nl/~ary/index.htm

Simon Mason — http://www.btinternet.com/~simon.mason/page30.html

The Conet Project — http://www.ibmpcug.co.uk/~irdial/conet.htm

INTERNET RADIOTop

DigiBand Radio — http://www.digiband.com/dbindex.html

Digital Radio Mondiale — http://www.drm.org/

Earthtuner — http://www.earthtuner.com/

Radio around the World on your PC — http://www.ontheair.com/

Radio on the Web — http://www.web-radio.com/

The Online Radio List — http://www.internetradiolist.com/

LANGUAGES AND MORSE CODETop

Language Translator — http://babelfish.altavista.com/content/browser.htm

Morse Code Trainers — http://www.ac6v.com/pagez.html

QRZ's Morse Code Links — http://qrz.com/files/morse/

ORGANIZATIONSTop

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) — http://www.fcc.gov/

Radio Amateur Telecommunications Society Home Page — http://www.rats.org/

Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty — http://www.rferl.org/

The American Radio Relay League — http://www.arrl.org/

PIRATE RADIOTop

Alt.Radio.Free Newsgroup — news:alt.radio.free

Alt.Radio.Pirate Newsgroup — news:alt.radio.pirate

Hobby Broadcasting — http://www.hobbybroadcasting.com/

Pirate Radio Central — http://www.blackcatsystems.com/radio/pirate.html

Radio Blandengue Pirate Radio — http://members.xoom.com/blandengue/

WBIG on 6955kHz — http://members.tripod.com/BigMikesPage/

PROPAGATIONTop

Current Solar Data and Worldwide Observing Plans — http://www.sec.noaa.gov/solcoord/solcoord.html

National Solar Observatory — http://www.sunspot.noao.edu/index.html

NOAA Space Environment Center — http://www.sel.noaa.gov/index.html

PUBLICATIONS AND NEWSTop

CIA World Factbook — http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/

CQ - The Radio Amateur's Journal — http://www.cq-amateur-radio.com/

Cumbre DX Newsletter — http://www.cumbredx.org/

Glenn Hauser's World of Radio — http://www.angelfire.com/ok/worldofradio/

Monitoring Times Magazine — http://www.grove-ent.com/hmpgmt.html

Popular Communications Magazine — http://www.popular-communications.com/

Radio and Communications Magazine — http://www.radiomag.com/

Rec.Radio.Amateur.Misc Newsgroup — news:rec.radio.amateur.misc

Rec.Radio.Shortwave Newsgroup — news:rec.radio.shortwave

Voice of America's Communications World — http://www.trsc.com/cw/

RADIO EQUIPMENTTop

R.L. Drake Company — http://www.rl-drake.com/

Grundig — http://www.grundig.com/

Ham Radio Outlet — http://www.hamradio-online.com/

ICOM — http://www.icomamerica.com/

Kenwood Communications — http://www.kenwood.net/

Universal Radio, Inc. — http://www.universal-radio.com/

Yaesu Musen FRG-100 Communications Receiver — http://www.yaesu.com/frg100.html

RADIO KITSTop

AES Radio Kits — http://www.tubesandmore.com/

Mediumwave Associates AM and Shortwave Radio Kits — http://www.ghostmoon.bigstep.com/

Transtronics — http://www.xtronics.com/kits.htm

Vectronics Kits — http://www.rlselectronics.com/vkits.htm

RADIO TRANSMITTERSTop

Transmitters 1 — http://www.antiqueradio.org/lil7.htm

Transmitters 2 — http://members.xoom.com/mediumwave/tech.html

Transmitters 3 — http://www.frn.net/tech/xmitters/

Transmitters 4 — http://www.thebizlink.com/am/tech/htm/k1etppw.htm

UTILITY STATIONSTop

Worldwide Utility News — http://www.wunclub.com/

MISCELLANEOUSTop

Bob Colyard — http://www.cybercomm.net/~slapshot/speedx.html

Brian Hill's Radio Universe — http://www.jps.net/jonnysocko/

Crystal Radio — http://www.thebest.net/wuggy/

Dave Kirby - N1DK — http://www.ncweb.com/users/dkirby/

David Crawford — http://nersp.nerdc.ufl.edu/~decrawf/bookmarks/Bookmark.html

Ed Mayberry — http://members.aol.com/EdMayberry/InternationalListener.html

Funkenhauser's DX Radio Links — http://home.inforamp.net/~funk/

Governmental and Public Shortwave Radio Stations — http://www.transmitter.org/stations1.html

Interval Signals — http://www.albany.net/~alcue/

John Figliozzi SWL Database — http://www.anarc.org/naswa/swlguide/

Kol Israel - Embassy in London — http://www.israel-embassy.org.uk/london/web/pages/press3.htm

Maritime Links — http://www.cyber-dyne.com/~jkohnen/boatlink.html

OPCOM's Tech Zone — http://www.montagar.com/~patj/opcom.htm

QRZ's Callsign Server — http://qrz.com/

Radio Free World — http://www.radiofreeworld.com/

Radio Netherlands Special Topics — http://www.rnw.nl/realradio/practical/index.html

The Virtual Hamfest — http://www.vhamfest.com/

TRS Consultants — http://www.trsc.com/

Ulis Fleming's Club Babalu — http://ns4.swl.net/babalu/

US Frequency Allocation Chart — http://www.ntia.doc.gov/osmhome/allochrt.html

WiNRADiO — http://www.winradio.com/


LEGAL NOTICES — Copyright © 1982-2017 Inwit Publishing, Inc., All Rights Reserved
Updated Wed 25 Aug 2004

RETURN TO SHORTWAVE RADIO LISTENING RESOURCES